Contact Us

Please scroll down this page to find contact information for district administrators and department heads. You may also use the searchable staff directory below for other faculty and staff.

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name or last name, school, email, job title, or phone number. Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first letter of their first or last name, or a partial word search.

If you hit the spacebar once and then hit Enter, you will be able to view all district employees.



Central Administration

Dr. Kurtis Kotes
Superintendent of Schools
(845) 615-6720
kurtis.kotes@gcsny.org

Jason Carter
Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction, Personnel & Technology
(845) 615-6730
jason.carter@gcsny.org

Assistant Superintendent for Business
(845) 615-6740


School Principals

Henry Freedman
Principal of Scotchtown Avenue Elementary School
(845) 615-6600
henry.freedman@gcsny.org

Matthew Wentworth
Principal of Goshen Intermediate School
(845) 615-6500
matthew.wentworth@gcsny.org

Heather Carman
Principal of C. J. Hooker Middle School
(845) 615-6300
heather.carman@gcsny.org

Jennifer Martin
Principal of Goshen High School
(845) 615- 6100
jennifer.martin@gcsny.org


Department Heads

Louis Cioffi
Longterm Substitute Director of Health, Physical Education & Athletics
(845) 615-6161
louis.cioffi@gcsny.org

James Frees
Director of Buildings & Grounds
(845) 615-6770
james.frees@gcsny.org

Alan Muhlnickel
Director of Food Services
(845) 615-6490
alan.muhlnickel@gcsny.org

Dr. Gregory Voloshin
Director of Personnel
(845) 615-6760
gregory.voloshin@gcsny.org

Heather Hendershot
Director of Pupil Personnel Services
(845) 615-6450
heather.hendershot@gcsny.org

Karen Wells
Director of Transportation
(845) 615-6700
karen.wells@gcsny.org

Maureen Farrell
District Clerk
(845) 615-6720
maureen.farrell@gcsny.org

Michelle Serna
Student Registration
(845) 615-6767
michelle.serna@gcsny.org