Board of Education

Members of the Board of Education 2021-22

  • Jason Pucci, President
  • Allison Salte, Vice President
  • Jeremy Cassel
  • Billy Castellane
  • Shannon Johnson
  • Michael Lorenzo
  • Thomas Mullane

Board Docs

Board doc logo with green tree and black backgroundThe Board of Education began utilizing Board Docs, an easy-to-use paperless meeting management software, in order to streamline important Board information, including:

About the Board of Education

The Goshen Central School District Board of Education is composed of seven volunteer members who are elected by the community. School board members typically serve three-year terms and devote many hours of service to Goshen students and the community. They continually strive for improvement, quality, and progress in education.

The Board of Education has legal responsibility for the operation of the district within the framework of the laws of the State of New York. The Board establishes the policies under which the school district will be operated and the Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of those policies. The Board’s seven members serve without pay.

Board of Education meetings are held in the Board Room at the Main Street Building on the first and third Monday of each month, except when Monday is a holiday. Please be sure to check each meeting’s agenda, which is posted online, to reconfirm that particular meeting’s actual start time. Exceptions to this schedule are noted in the school calendar and on the district website.

2020-21 Board Liaisons


Michael Lorenzo
Jason Pucci

Safety Committee

Tom Mullane
Jeremy Cassel

Audit Committee

Jason Pucci, chair
Jeremy Cassel
Allison Salte

Policy/Procedure Committee

Judy Green
Thomas Mullane
Jeremy Cassel


Jeremy Cassel
Thomas Mullane

SLN Delegate

Martha Bogart

Orange County School Boards

Martha Bogart, delegate
Allison Salte, alternate

Negotiations Committee

Jeremy Cassel, chair
Martha Bogart
Michael Lorenzo